Annual Awards Program

2019 CCS Award Winners

Excellence in Safety Award

Shiel Sexton

Safety Achievement Award

Blood Hound
BMWC Constructors
Bowen Engineering
Central Indiana Alliance
Gribbins Insulation
Kennedy Tank and Manufacturing
Meyer Najem
Shiel Sexton Company
Solid Platforms
Steinberger Construction

Safety Leaders Award

BMWC Constructors
Gribbins Insulation
Shiel Sexton Company
Solid Platforms

Outstanding Project Safety Award- Smaller Project

Project: St. Vincent Evansville Emergency Power Upgrade
Owner: Ascension Health
Contractor: Turner Construction Company

Outstanding Project Safety Award- Larger Project

Project: Corteva Indianapolis Global Business Center Improvements
Owner: Corteva Agriscience
Contractor: Anova

Safety Innovation Award

Purdue University

Board of Directors Award

Mark McGuire, AAA Roofing Company

Zero Injury Award

AAA Roofing Company
Brandt Construction
Connor Fine Painting
Glenroy Construction
Greiner Brothers
JMH Roofing Company
Meyer Najem
Midwest Switchgear Services
Patriot Engineering & Environmental
RLTurner Corporation
River Town Construction
Solid Platforms
Southern Roofing
Summit Construction
Wealing Brothers

Outstanding Craftsperson Award

Rick Ashmore, I.U. Health Methodist Hospital
Nick Baldridge, Turner Construction
James Barlow, Industrial Electric
Kenny Becknell, Kennedy Tank & Manufacturing
Lawrence Boyd, Messer Construction
Marco Camacho, R. Adams Roofing
Shawn Carroll, Tonn and Blank Construction
Shawn Depoy – RLTurner Corporation
Jeremiah DeWitt – Pepper Construction
Kevin Faulconer, Summit Construction
Bill Frick. Corteva Agrisience
Jason Gibbs, Greiner Brothers
Kevin Gould, CBRE
Randy Main, D.A. Dodd
Sam Mattingly, I.U. Health Riley Hospital
Lyle McDonald, Wurster Construction
Tanner McGowen, Solid Platforms
Mike Myers, Smock Fansler
Jeff Newby, Poytner
Austin Norris, Meyer Najem
David Parker, Gaylor Electric
Dalice Reecer, CMS Corporation
Mitch Roberts, I.U. Health University Hospital
Mark Roper, Shiel Sexton Company
Bill Roys, Brandt Construction
Travis Rutledge, BMWC Constructors
Dave Singleton, ERMCO
Kent Smith, Connor Fine Painting
Anthony Tepe, Electric Plus
Jeff Tribue, AAA Roofing Company