CCS is always looking for great leaders for key roles in our organization. If you are interested in joining a committee, contact Marcy Watson, Association Manager, at

Awards Committee

Awards Committee Charter

  • Develop and carry out annual CCS Anniversary and Awards Celebration plans
  • Oversee and continually update the Awards Program process and documents

Matt Jacques, Performance Services (Chair)
Pat Kenney, F.A. Wilhelm Construction
Matt McCreery, Safety Resources
Mike Sharpe, Eli Lilly and Company

Educational Outreach Committee

Educational Outreach Committee Charter

  • Develop quarterly educational events that are focused on big picture safety issues in the industry and encompass a wide range of audiences

Sean Devenney, Drewry Simmons Vornehm
Amy Fletcher, Shiel Sexton
Kayla Floyd, HMH Contractors
Rudy Lee, Schneider Geomatics
Greg Musi, Weigand Construction
Patrick Portteus, The Skillman Group
Jeff Poynter, Hagerman Group
Kristin VanSoest, Safety Resources
Sheryl Wiser, Fox Contractors
Susan Yeiter, Safety Resources (Chair)

Substance Abuse Oversight Committee

Substance Abuse Oversight Committee (SAOC) Charter:

  • Oversee the Model Program and drive periodic reviews and improvements
  • Oversee Reciprocal Programs through routine contact, reports and audits of those programs

Deana Applegate, Pepper Construction
Traci Hardin, Meyer Najem
Elvin Hernandez, Eli Lilly and Company
Reggie Fields, Safety Management Group
Kevin Sullivan, I.U. Health
Candace White, Corteva Agriscience (Chair)